Bye Bye Birdie

Presented by CFCArts Theatre

Book by Michael Stewart, Music by Charles Strouse, Lyrics by Lee Adams

A loving send-up of the early 1960s, small-town America, teenagers, and rock & roll, Bye Bye Birdie remains as fresh and vibrant as ever. Teen heartthrob Conrad Birdie has been drafted, so he chooses All-American girl Kim MacAfee for a very public farewell kiss. Featuring a tuneful high-energy score, plenty of great parts for teens, and a hilarious script, this musical theatre classic continues to thrill audiences around the world. Hit songs include “Put on a Happy Face,” “One Last Kiss,” and “One Boy”.

Tickets will be available later this spring!

Dates

  • Friday, July 5 at 7:30pm

  • Saturday,July 6  at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, July 7  at 3pm

  • Friday, July 12  at 7:30pm

  • Saturday, July 13  at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, July 14 at 3pm

  • Thursday, July 18 at 7:30pm

  • Friday, July 19 at 7:30pm

  • Saturday, July 20 at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, July 21 at 3pm

  • Thursday, July 25 at 7:30pm

  • Friday, July 26 at 7:30pm

  • Saturday, July 27 at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, July 28 at 3pm