My Favorite Year

Presented by CFCArts Theatre 

Book by Joseph Dougherty, Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens, Music by Stephen Flaherty

Going behind the scenes of, “The King Kaiser Comedy Cavalcade,” the funniest show on the air in 1954, “My Favorite Year” tells the story of Benjy Stone, and his dream to be TV writer. An ambitious young writer, Benjy jumps at the opportunity to work with his idol, Alan Swann, not knowing about Swann’s unpredictable tendencies. Putting his job on the line, Benjy is determined to get his skit on the air, and help Swann become the person that Benjy always dreamed he was.

Dates

  • Friday, February 22 at 7:30pm

  • Saturday, February 23 at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, February 24 at 3pm

  • Friday, March 1 at 7:30pm

  • Saturday, March 2 at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, March 3 at 3pm

  • Thursday, March 7 at 7:30pm – Discount Night

  • Friday, March 8 at 7:30pm

  • Saturday, March 9 at 7:30pm

  • Sunday, March 10 at 3pm

Prices

  • $25 Premium Seating (includes a front or second row seat, a bottle of water and a complimentary concession item)

  • $18 Advance Standard Reserved Seating

  • $20 At Door Reserved Seating

  • $15 Discount Night Reserved Seating

  • For Groups of 10 or more, contact CFCArts Box Office at 407-937-1800 ext 710.

Purchase Tickets
Theatre Season Package
2018-06-11T15:35:30+00:00